Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Red

Backblip from yesterday, Tiny Tuesday.  Many thanks to mindful_life for hosting this month!  You have taught me not to procrastinate by already posting results. ;-))  I took this photo at about 9:30 last night and after editing, I was just too tired to post it.  So here it is, a day late and a dollar short.  I hope to get today's blip posted before I fall asleep tonight!

It was a busy morning and then at 2:45, Becky and I went for an 80 minute couples massage.  So wonderfully relaxing!  Afterwards we had to hurry to her house to leave me there with Thor while she and Darrin took Fang to his vet appointment.  He had torn a nail on his right front paw the evening before.  It turned out they had to sedate him to repair the damage.  He was so sleepy when they got home that he staggered to his bed and fell into it.  Thor sniffed every inch of him and tried to wake him.  When he finally realized he wasn't going to wake up, he lay down in front of his bed and stayed there until Fang got up.  Becky took the photo in my extra and sent it to me a few hours later.  There is a strong bond there for sure!  (Fang is hard to see because he's covered with a blanket with just his head showing.)

I am grateful to Becky for taking me to the spa today!  She has a membership in which she pays a reduced monthly fee and credit builds up in her account toward treatments.  Her plan was to have a massage every month.  She hasn't kept up with it, though, and has several "free" treatments in her account that she shares with me.  We're doing facials next. :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.