Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sub Zero

It was -5 degrees (F) this morning.  When I took this photo it was up to about +7 - still frigid!  I just heard on the news that in the past 4 days the temperature has dropped 79 degrees.  At least the snow didn't last and, despite our cold temperatures, the sun has started to melt it.  Hard to believe that this is the same lake (with paddle boarders) that I blipped on Sunday!  Many thanks to steveng for hosting Wide Wednesday this week.  Sorry I couldn't think of a way to connect this to the theme. :-)

I am grateful that Fang's foot doesn't seem to be bothering him too much.  He has a big bandage on it that he hasn't (yet) tried to remove.  He also has a waterproof bootie to go over the bandage so he can go out in the snow.  The story of his foot is in yesterday's backblip if you haven't seen it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.