Lone Tree at Calke

I persuaded Len to come out with me to Calke Abbey grounds again this afternoon. He was going to stay in and watch the rugby but I rather think he enjoyed being out in the open air watching Basil streak around the grassland.

The weather was not bright, although the forecast had suggested sunny intervals. Everything was dull compared with Friday afternoon.

This time I'd brought my Canon camera and tripod to try to capture the silver birches by the Staunton Harold Reservoir on the way  home.

I think the tripod wasn't steady. Probably screws loose. The water was ruffled in a stiffer breeze so I didn't capture reflections. All in all, disappointing.

But it was good for us all to be out together.  We did enjoy a cup of hot chocolate sitting outside the caff in the cold. It's going to be vests and long johns this week, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.