Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Robin the hood

A cold start, so I went early to the nature reserve hoping to get frost pictures.  Instead, I'd hardly got through the gate when I saw a hungry blackbird looking like she'd hop up to get my scattering of mealworms.  However, as she was edging towards them I caught a slight movement by my knee and this little guy was scooting inbetween me and the blackbird.  So determined I think he'd have eaten out of my hand if I'd wanted to sit for a minute on a damp and frosty track (I didn't).  So having mugged the blackbird, he got his breakfast and I got some quite nice shots. 

I thought that was that.  However, coming back from the pond twenty minutes later, who should be standing in the middle of the path demanding seconds?  Well of course he got them.  He flew onto this branch just by my shoulder and waited until I'd got more shots and scrabbled around in my pocket for mealworms.  I was so pleased, he got the Full English!

So that was the exciting bit of my day - the rest was just 'stuff'.

Hope Monday's treated you kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.