Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Going or coming?

Well, I was going - going out along this road, Victoria Road, in Dunoon, almost as far as you can see, to my Pilates class. When I'd gone out an hour earlier to the surgery (the locum must have been about 18, I reckon), it had been grey and dank, as if it might rain, but the sun had appeared as I came back up and at the point when I took this photo it was all looking quite promising. Sadly the clouds won and the rest of the day has been grey and chilly, with a biting wind in the middle of the day.

This is the main artery through Dunoon down from the north to Toward Point and on to Loch Striven, where we were yesterday. That's where it ends. But if you keep going to the very end of this road, turn right and then left again, you can drive all the way to Inveraray, Glenbranter, Oban - or bend right and end up driving up Loch Lomondside and on to Fort William, Inverness ...

At times it's even busy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.