Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday evening I heard a lot of commotion outside and saw through my window that a car had landed with one wheel in a hole in the ice and couldn't move. First a one bus driver tried to help, but the car wouldn't budge... He had to go and when the next bus came, that bus driver and other passengers came to help. They rocked the car out of the hole by pushing it from the back and letting it 'swing' back and then they pushed and it finally came loose. After some time another car landed in the hole too, but it got help rather fast. I thought I'd just have to take a photo of the hole this morning. It's still there so I wonder how many cars will get stuck tonight...
Came early to the gym, almost no one in the ladys room. But, the first thing I had to do is to move a bench and a ball that someone else had used. I think it's odd that some people can't remove the stuff they've used... Too tired?? Or too lazy...
On my way home I tried to catch a small rainbow, but I only got a dirty bus window... :D
Now I'm going through my two portable hard drives to clear out some space. I'm going to upgrade my computer system and need to copy some things, just incase something happens in the upgrade process. Going through photos from years back, trowing away un processed photos and sometimes the whole map since I feel I'm not ever going to use them again. What I would want is to get enough space on one of the hard drives that I can use the other one for Time Machine... I'm not so sure I'll be able to do that...but, I'll try! 
Back to sorting and throwing... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.