An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Nice weather for ducks...

There is something lovely about being submerged in water that has a temperature of 36 degrees, whilst looking out at the snow.

I was up and in the pool by 7.30am.  Operation Move is underway!  :-))

I like the fact that I now have a set routine to work to (devised by me) starting and finishing with 10 laps of pool power walking.  I do various aerobic exercises and stretches in between.  All things that I don't have a hope in hell of doing on dry land.  The water gives such wonderful freedom.

Once showered and dressed we had a meeting with the manager of the Agency who provides cover when Alan's PAs aren't able to.  I say we, but it was David and Ashleigh who met with her whilst I kept Lola out of mischief.  

Afterwards David and Lola went to the park to meet up with Agata the trainer and her older dog, to practice Lola's recall.  She did absolutely brilliantly.  David was really pleased with her.  The mix of physical and mental exercise has absolutely exhausted her though and she's been a lazy lump the rest of the day, either looking for cuddles or lying in a heap fast asleep.

Whilst they were at the park I started reading my book (Midwinter Break by Bernard MacLaverty).  I am really enjoying it in a sad kind of way as it's charting the splintering of a couple's long marriage.  The character study of book's protagonists is so believable, it's almost painful to read.  It's only 242 pages long so I have made myself put it down as I don't want to finish it in one sitting.

David is out this evening singing for his supper.  Well not quite but I am sure there will be some scones or Victoria sponge in it for him at the end.  I am trying to get a Tesco online order completed then I can hopefully catch up with you lot before returning to my book.

Oh, almost forgot.  Lola has a date tomorrow!  Remember the Great Dane called Harlow I mentioned who she met in the big park the other day?  Well we have been chatting to his owners online and tomorrow they are meeting up again at the park for some fun and games together.  Should be a scream!  :-)

Happy Birthday Mum L.  Today you would have been 83.  Wow!  I can't believe it's now 11 years since we last celebrated your birthday with you.  I hope you are having a wee celebration of the great occasion, wherever you may be.


I found a photo of us last week and it has now been framed and has pride of place in the living room.  It makes me smile whenever I see it.  Just like you did.  Miss you xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.