Seeing Eye to Eye..

Nothing like spotting an owl out on a walk... I saw this one at a new park I stopped by today after work..

It was a very productive day. Easy at work and I got a lot of little things done like donating a pint of blood, getting a new razor for my dad, and...  BUT....

My boss called me in to the office... It seems that despite me only working here 307 days, it was time for my yearly review.. Not knowing what to expect.. I was surprised the company pays for a criminal background check on all its drivers each year.. As expected, no crimes in my background.. Then they pulled my driving record.. That I know is normal. Sure enough nothing on my commercial license, nothing on my private license (yes I can lose my job doing certain things in my private car) and my medical card was up to date. Lastly I received a Satisfactory review officially (the company only does satisfactory or unsatisfactory) but my boss added a note that made my day.. Exceeds expectations.. Happy dance time..

Back to Portland tomorrow  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.