Orgy in the bathtub this afternoon....

Poor birds.. I came home and saw robins drinking water in the middle of the street from melting snow from the heat of the sun. I knew the bird baths were frozen again as it had gotten to 14 F / -10 C last night...  Well, ice removal, added water and frenzies happened ... I had to refill the bath THREE times as so many birds wanted one... 

I'm seriously considering a heated hummingbird feeder too as with this cold snap, it has to be thawed a few times a day.. We don't normally get this cold so it hasn't been a problem before.. 

Head back down Highway 26 tomorrow... Hopefully it will be in better condition this time... More snow Friday night into Saturday. Up to another 6 inches...  Watching the birds watch me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.