Dropping like flies

We were due an evening strategy session for our refugee support group, which has grown organically, and is wildly in need of some taming and organising. However Sara our facilitator and some of the trustees starting dropping like flies. There's a lot of sickness doing the rounds and I think it's about time the winter sodded off out of it.

Instead of strategising, Hannah and I, as two who had avoided sickness, went to eat ramen.

I have become someone with multiple books on the go, as I'm always travelling and don't want to pack one half finished. So I always return with one half finished that takes several months to complete. This book about Africa contains very readable reports about political crises in various countries, written by an illustrious journalist who's covered much ground there in 40 years. Highly recommended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.