WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Look out!

There may be an Evil Neighbour Cat about! I don't often get a chance to photograph Mystère outdoors, because he is extremely skittish and likes to run about being wild. After I took this he was only too glad to run indoors with me as it was freezing.

This morning S nobly took on the task of phoning the breakdown service, going with the guy from the garage to where I'd left the car, and driving to Lézignan to buy a replacement for the shredded tyre once the wheel had been changed. He also discovered I'd lost the wheel trim, so on the way home he retraced my route till he found it in a puddle. And he shopped for dinner. 

Incidentally it was just as well we didn't bother trying to change the wheel ourselves, because as usual the tool provided with the car was hopelessly inadequate and the breakdown guy used his proper long wrench to undo the bolts. S mooted the idea of buying a long wrench to keep in the car, which I'm sure would guarantee at least another seven years without punctures.

The rest of the day went less smoothly. A client website problem reared its head and resulted in all ten of our hosted sites being down for most of the day, while every attempt to fix it seemed to make it worse. The hosting company sorted it in the end, and I even managed to recover the damaged database for my blog. So hopefully we can relax for the evening. Mystère at least is in fully relaxed mode already, snoozing on the sofa by the fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.