The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

One of those Wednesdays

Children (pl) being sick; coming home from work by bus because the walk was too long, to feast on coffee cake and biscuits, only to fall asleep in front of the TV! Who knew that being 54 could be so much fun?

Good news: the stay-home dad that I gave jigsaws to has given me some more to do or sell
for charity; his parents are buying some of mine for charity; they have bought him a big board so that his family's table can also be used as an eating surface! I loaned them all a few more. The Benevolent Confraternity of Dissectologists (yes, really!) has sent me an online application form. Yay! Nerdy newsletters about jigsaws are just over the horizon. Once they even held a convention in Cheltenham. Perhaps they will again, if I join.

New age, new hobby! And Bomble the cat agreed to pose for me. I don't like his red plastic bed, but Steve felt he needed more than a heated cardboard box, occasionally renewed. Bomble loves it, that's the important part.

I'm incredibly excited about Cheddar man, the oldest complete skeleton ever found in the UK, in Somerset. New DNA analysis on the skull, which is about ten thousand years old, reveals a surprise: he had dark curly hair, dark brown to black skin, and blue eyes! https://www.theguardian.com/science/2018/feb/07/first-modern-britons-dark-black-skin-cheddar-man-dna-analysis-reveals

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.