The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

RIP John Mahoney

John (second left)died today, aged 77. He was born in Lancashire, but starred in eleven seasons of the US sitcom Frasier, between 1993 and 2004. He played Niles and Frasier's father, Martin Crane, who had to retire from the police force after being shot in the hip.

Frequently grumpy, and resentful of his disability, Martin's sardonic humour was the perfect foil to his sons' pompous utterances. Should I mention that I own all eleven series on DVD?

See Martin here: https://youtu.be/xwNxt6aWVZ0

Today I'm feeling a lot more normal, health-wise. The ribs still hurt, but there's paracetamol. On coming home from work this evening, I returned my mother's call. She said she was pleased that she had remembered my birthday yesterday, but had been unable to send me an e-card, having tried, and failed, to change her Jacquie Lawson password, EIGHT times! That's where paper greetings cards score...

CleanSteve and I took our meerkat movies pass and the car downtown to the cinema, to see The Post. It was supposed to be on at 6pm. Unfortunately, the showing had been cancelled, and we should have checked the website this morning, and not at half past midnight last night!
I was deeply disappointed. We may or may not be able to see it another time.

Back home, Steve says it's good for me to spend an evening in. Apart from last night, I can't remember having been out in a while.Roll on, longer days and warmer nights! Outside, snowflakes are falling softly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.