ST MARY'S GREEN

I got up at 8am all ready to go to Morrisons with my friend Jan.  However she rang around 8.30am to say she wasn't well and was postponing the shopping until tomorrow.  So I just went back to bed for a bit. 

Later on I was almost out of the door to walk down to the village when the phone rang.  It was my brother  - the one who has Aspergers.  He had lots to talk about.  He was on the phone for over 2 hours.  Usual problems - no internet, health issues (suffering with Aussie flu) and general woes.  All in all he was fairly upbeat though.  Internet is getting fixed tomorrow. He's feeling a lot better and thinks the worst of the flu is over.  And he is due to get a support worker to help him with cleaning at home etc. Nice to hear from him and hopefully he will get in touch again soon.

So I went to the village later than anticipated and it was getting dark.  Most of the snow has gone but it was bitterly cold.

I took my blip shot for the Wide Wednesday Challenge.  There is a theme today - " Nature " but my shot obviously doesn't fit that.  Its a view of some of the village shops on St Mary's Green.  From right to left is a dentist, Lloyds bank, chemist, greengrocers, card shop, dry cleaners, library, newsagents, vets, hairdressers/beauty parlour, bakery, charity shop, Herons, Tesco, bookies, charity shop, Greggs, charity shop and Spar( which houses the Post Office ) There are more shops and other facilities in the village  but I have only mentioned what is included in my blip shot.. Thanks to steveng for hosting the challenge.

Today was the day when everyone who entered the Great North Run 2018 found out whether they had got a place.  Becky and Mike were successful - as was their next door neighbour Ben.  Also Neils girlfriend Rachael.  She isn't a runner so she has a lot of work to do before September. She is running for the charity set up after the death of her friends Chloe and Liam who perished in the Manchester Arena bombing.

Steps today - 6,618

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.