Drippy!

What a wet day! No driving through floods today though - Mr K was less than impressed my my antics yesterday!!!
Friday is coffee morning at school and it's always nice to sit down for a bit and chat with other mums rather than always dropping off and dashing off!
From there I had to hotfoot it to Costas to meet the lovely Dancing Ninja for another hour and a half of coffee and chatting.
What a hard morning!!!!
It made up for my afternoon which was a bit more stressful! It was our six month check up at the dentist and after the last one I had been dreading this.
Luckily Miss E wasn't bothered about it at all and was just excited at the thought of getting her sticker!
They were both so good and their teeth were fine so I could breathe a huge sigh of relief.
We've been so good since the last check up - hardly ever skipping teeth brushing, not having juice in the house and not drinking anything other than water once they've cleaned their teeth. But I still couldn't shake the feeling of dread that they'd both need dozens of fillings..... In the waiting room I was actually shaking and having trouble focussing - possibly the closest I've ever come to an anxiety attack!
Luckily there was a lovely man waiting with his son and he distracted me with a compare and contrast session about the old Scooby Doo Show and the new Scooby Doo Mystery Inc
We agreed they don't make 'em like they used to!!!
Tonight we're off to spend the weekend with friends in Milton Keynes. The Mr Ks are off to a Star Trek Convention tomorrow......
I know!
So Mrs Z and I are having a nice day with the children.
Which won't involve aliens or funny hand signals!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.