Chillies

Goodness me I'm tired!
Last night we got to our friends' house at about 9pm and stayed up far too late chatting.
I was a bit embarassed because I'd been expecting Mr K (Mrs Z's husband) to be out at a work's do and so turned up in my pyjamas. Naturally he was in!! Pyjamas with socks and trainers is never a good look!!
I went to sleep at about 1.30am and then the Little Misses woke up just before 6am so I've felt a little worse for wear today.
The Mr Ks set off for their geek-fest quite early. I dropped them off at the station and felt oddly like a mother waving off the children saying "Have fun!! Ring me later and I'll come and get you from the station"
Miss E had a birthday party this afternoon at a gymnastics centre just down the road from Mrs Z's. It was a triple party which is such a great idea - I like the school parties but sometimes it's every weekend! Getting three over with in one go is genius!
The evening was a nightmare with four children winding each other up and having meltdowns. I was quite close to a meltdown myself - ready to drop with tiredness!
But we got them to sleep by 7.30pm and then ordered a Chinese Takeaway - which finally arrived at 9.20pm!!!
Strictly, funny chats, scrummy food eventually, Bridget Jones' Diary and in bed by 11pm. Fab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.