And Again....

It was a beautiful blue sky day and even though it was cold I spent a couple of hours sitting in the garden - wrapped up in my coat, scarf, hat, a blanket to sit on (the bench was cold!), a blanket over my knees and clutching on to a hot water bottle! Can you tell I love being outside? I have a sun-trap in the garden and in fact exactly a year ago today Dolly and I had a picnic sitting in the exact same spot. February sunshine is glorious!

I wasn’t going to go down to the lake today but I got a call from the garage and my car was finally repaired. The lake is just behind the garage, so I made sure I walked down there early enough to enjoy the sunset. I’m sorry for the repetitive (emergency) blip! In case you’re bored with my lake pictures, I’m adding an extra of my new little friend Danny (with his mum) who greeted me as I sat there by the lake.

My car was in the garage for almost a week! It was an easy fix - a temperature sensor that made it difficult for my car to start. But it took ages to get the part. I’m a little troubled that this is the second time my temperature sensor has failed in a year. Hopefully it will be fine now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.