Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Square Meal

I try not to blip too many ‘this is what I ate today’ pics. But today it’s either this or NO blip!

After my very long flight to Houston yesterday (with an extra unplanned stop in Iceland) I had no energy for exploring today. Not that I find much to do where we stay anyway. It’s a shopper’s paradise - IF you are a shopper. One day maybe I’ll wander over to the shopping mall, which I’ve never been to! Today was still not that day! Which was just as well, because I had some calls to make and some paperwork to do so I spent the gray, windy and wet day in my room.

I DID go down for breakfast, however. This hotel is unusual in that we are given a free breakfast buffet. The food is pretty good too. I wish I could say that this was ALL I ate, but I’m afraid there was more! I overindulge with buffets a bit, but they usually suffice for lunch too. I had been awake early at 430am, which is normal after a flight to the US, slept another 2 hours from about 630, and so had a leisurely hour for breakfast before they closed the buffet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.