Running Riot

A meet up with the daughter for a coffee - and she treated me. Well, to sausages in a ciabatta which was rather nice. And uncalled for. Well, the paying not the eating. In fact I said, I’ll have the sausages in ciabatta. She’s a happy wee girl - shortly starting her new job doing web graphic design stuff. Afterwards we chuffed into Boots to get a hairdryer for her. She picked up one without much thought. I said, what about the Boots one - it’s much cheaper! She picked it up and marched to the tills without as much as a look at it. I thought women agonised for ages over these sorts of things. 
Onward to see MrB up a Johnson Terrace for a good chat. And then home via Game where I bought Battlefield 1 as recommended by s-i-l. And I dived to the chipper to get fish & chips. AND went to the pub leaving the dirty dishes. And I didn’t get the last bus and we drank and caroused and when I came home I still didn’t do the dirty dishes! 
Though I did put the bin out. Well, my iPhone has a reminder twice a week for that. That’s a must do. Now, when’s that flight? Pass the detergent. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.