Traces of something that happened once

Out to that Port Edgar to pick up a waterproof cap for a cable I ordered weeks ago. £3.99. But then I had to nose round that chandlery awhile. So that was another £120 spent. I’ll have a new new shiny zinc anode on display every time the tide goes out.  Home to put the bike back together and download some travel related stuff.
But then out along to the Vue at Ocean Terminal and into the cinema clutching my bag of M&S chocolate covered peanuts and bottle of fiery diet ginger beer. There to see “Can You Ever Forgive Me?” Which is a very entertaining little story. Hard to beat films set round the streets of New York, though Lee Israel isn’t exactly an appealing character. The cat faeces under her bed had me retching, especially as I had just popped one of the aforementioned chocolate treats into my mouth for a sook. I wonder if that counts as a spoiler? Ought I to have issued an alert? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.