Mindseye

By Mindseye

Take a seat

Why is it when you know you have a busy day and have to be up earlier you always have a lousy nights sleep? Went to bed at 11.30 still awake at 4.30.........anyhow I'll survive but not the brightest button this morning ;-/

Once I had dragged myself up, I made a couple of pies.....as I wanted to take one to youngests house for dinner. Once that was done, I searched through all my wrapping paper and gift bags, didnt have anything big enough to wrap their little house warming present so that had to stay in the bag in came in, not that it mattered particularly.

By the time we got to their house it was spitting with rain, so much for the rain at 3pm forecast! The workmen were already beavering away, dust sheets galore. We managed a quick look around, then ventured into their lovely little south facing garden so I could see what plants they have coming up ;-) They have three beautiful camelias full of buds!! It is a lovely house, one they will be very happy in for a long time to come Im sure. Their workmen need to go back in the morning to finish off, they are both in work, so thats our morning taken care of....not that we mind at all :-)

We had a sandwich with youngest son, made several "brews" for us and the workmen. Our son chatted away, he has lots of ideas and plans for the house, in time, but for today, besides the workmen, Virgin called to install their tv, then delivery of a new tumble dryer, and this evening someone to look at possible changes to bathroom, so its all go!

Todays blip was grabbed en route this morning fortunately, when it was brighter...... I was lucky, as this lady started to walk up the pathway to St. Oswald & St. Edmund Arrowsmith Church :-) I liked her red coat so kept it :-)

We are back home now, it will be a quick light dinner this evening, before we are off quizzing.
Hub is the driver so I might just have a drink ;-)

That will help me zonk out tonight :-) hopefully!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.