The second half of life..

By twigs

Vroooooom

Another great day - productive, balanced, positive - I really am enjoying this year :D

Arrived home with plenty of the afternoon left.  After putting it off for a few days I simply had to get started on the 'big' job.......wood stacking!  For me, wood stacking is right up there with ironing.  Give me gardening, cleaning, dusting, vacuuming, washing any day.........

Managed to get almost half of it done before my self-imposed deadline arrived so will aim to finish it tomorrow morning before it gets too warm.  Showered and had tea and was enjoying a quiet sit down when along the road outside there came the unnerving growl of dozens of suped up cars and bikes.  It seems to be the done thing to rev engines wildly, blast horns and hang out of open windows on these rallies and whilst I'm no petrol-head, it did turn into a lovely community-spirited 10 or 15 minutes as neighbours brought out their chairs, parked up on the verges and simply watched the motorcade.  I of course, snapped a few pics.  

By far the most exciting news of the day however is that H and T are finally on their plane and heading this way :D  As I type this they have just crossed the west Indian coastline travelling rather faster than this chap was.  By the time I get up tomorrow they'll be within just a few hours of the Kiwi adventure beginning.  Sooooo excited!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.