Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Not quite what I'd hoped - to begin with..

There was I, equipped with the latest Met Office forecast, expecting a beautiful sunrise.  Pretty disappointing, is all I can say!  So instead of a wide sweeping landscape, you have a forest in miniature.  And although it was at the wrong time and in the wrong place, in and out we did see quite a lot of sun..

And sometimes I like days where you change direction and are made to look in other places.  I had forgotten how fascinating these moss capsules can be and it was only looking online that made me realise how many varieties there are.  These ones were growing in the rotting top of a post at the edge of the local park.

Oh how nice it's the end of the week.  Glass in hand, I'm celebrating.  I am also about to turn my comments back on.  Thank you for your patience yesterday.

Happy weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.