Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

A bit of a still life - #SLS12

As the weather wasn't so nice and I wasn't so energetic after yesterday, I thought I'd go for a bit of an informal still life for today's blip.  One with a more relaxed construction.  The book I've been given to read is by Robert McCrum and details his first year of recovery from a catastrophic stroke.  It feels very timely as the friend I saw on Tuesday is also recovering from a stroke.  In both cases they were under the average age for this to happen.  Life can be pretty hard at times, can't it..

And this afternoon I saw my old gent who was rather depressed, but I hope I cheered him.

I'm turning off my comments just for tonight as I need a little extra recovery time - not because I don't love you all, best blippers.  Thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting the still life challenge.

Enjoy your evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.