Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Fair Maids of February - #FF8_2019

In Hampshire (where I live) and more widely, the old country name for snowdrops was fair maids of February.  In the West Country they were fair February maids.  I only discovered this very recently, but thought it worth sharing with you.  Enchanting!

A filthy wet day in which I trekked around town doing some weekend food shopping and got completely soaked.  When I got in, and before getting dry again, I  nipped down to the banks of the stream for this shot.  Poor little things were looking pretty battered, hence the white vignette which covers a lot of - shall we say - the less picturesque elements ;))

Very many thanks to Anni for continuing to host FlowerFriday.

Enjoy your evening and have a great weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.