Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Little dozy divey

I had such fun in the Reserve this morning, watching the 2 roe deer.  It being Saturday there were more runners than usual out early, but luckily the most accessible place to see the deer was on the short bit of boardwalk that runners don't use.  Favourite scoff at this time of year seems to be bramble leaves and - I now discover - ivy.  As well, of course, as moss and bark.  The dearest, lovliest animals.

And for those of you who don't have English as a first language, the incomprehensible title refers to this song from the 1940s.

The rest of the day has been a bit of gardening and gossiping with my neighbour, a bit of food shopping before the storm descends and reading one of my Christmas books, Miranda Kaufmann's fascinating history of 'Black Tudors'.

On which somewhat erudite note I'll sign off (before you find me out actually reading The Famous Five try Online Betting).

Pip pip  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.