twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An office day; oh the joy. Actually, it's my last office day for practically 3 weeks; I get the rest of this week out and about; next week I'm free and the following week I'm not in til the end of the week, so reason to be cheerful part 3.

Still, with a deficit of time to claw back, I knuckled down; sitting next to a boss who'd managed to lose a day's worth of worl from Friday; headphones largely cut out out the sighs and tuts but not entirely.

A lunchtime wander; and then more of the same. I left undercover of darkness to Robbie's and a sneaked pint with blipper Mr A to divert attention from the ongoing kitchen rebuild. Actually it may have been 3 pints, but with change from a tenner for 3 pints, it seemed rude not to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.