a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Two for joy

The weekend is upon us, and so Saturday morning started off rather wet, I suppose that is par for the course for February in the South West of the UK.  Fortunately it brightened up towards the end of the day briefly, although it looks as though its about to start to tip it down again now :-). As you can see I managed to spot this pair of magpies sitting looking into the west which has given me my blip for the day.

Today is Jess's birthday - so happy birthday if you come across this at any stage :-). We don't get to see our daughter this weekend, but she is coming home the weekend after next so that is very much something for us to look forward to.

I must rush to get on with tonight's curry now, as Cathy and I are going to see Darkest Hour at the local cinema later on.  I've read good reviews, so fingers crossed ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.