Excellent progress

I have a long list of things that need to be done. It’s an ambitious, expensive list that will take at least all this year but some good progress was made today. The storage place is now empty so I don’t have to wonder which doors have dead bodies behind them, a plumber promises me he will come round one day next week, virgin tv offerings are now cut to the bare minimum. Oh and I returned my long overdue library books (apparently I have stopped reading), paid my fines, made eye appointments, walked the dog and went to the supermarket. All good stuff.

Then after dinner Will and I went to watch his water polo team play in their first league match. When the league idea first came up he was completely against playing in it. I suggested we went and cheered his team on. It was great, his team won, he now knows there is nothing terrifying about it and is going to be playing in the next match.

All in all, I am v happy with my day. Am going to reward myself with a huge number of hours in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.