Mainly missing Daisy but with train games

Will and I have taught ourselves Ticket to Ride this afternoon, a fab couple of hours - he won by just the tiny two points.

Otherwise light jobs, dinner and awaiting Daisy’s arrival home. As she organised everything, I now realise I have forgotten to ask what time she is coming back or how I get updates. Obvs she doesn’t organise everything, just the things she needs/ has to do. Other parent consultation leads me to believe that 9pm and twitter are my guiding principles.

And the light jobs including clearing rubbish from and hoovering Daisy’s bedroom, mainly in an effort to keep Joe the cat company. It quite took me back to when I used to take more responsibility in her room, the sheer debris! I am proper looking forward to having my funny tramp girl back home again though. It’s all not right without her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.