Mindseye

By Mindseye

The eyes have it

Slept ok, woke up to a dull, damp and drizzly day, but brightened massively by our visit to see middle son, DiL, Olivia and Isabella :-)

We drove into town after loading the car with tools and things that hub thought he might need for a couple of diy jobs. We called into Reds for coffee and a breakfast treat, which was yummy, before hitting the M6.

The girls had been to a birthday party this morning.....so were full of beans, and party food, when we arrived. Always so nice to see their little excited faces :-)

I took a fair few photos, many not very good :-/
but I did love this one. I showed Olivia what I wanted her to do.....to lean on her hand. Like this Grandma.......perfect I said ;-)

The girls were also excited to show us their new pet, a tiny marmalade kitten.....mummy wants to call him Benji and Olivia wants to call him Tigger, think Im with Olivia ;-)

Hub and son fitted their new side gate, not much left to do now to finish off their garden transformation :-)

We had an easy drive there and back, the M6 was very quiet, mskes a change!

I actually uploaded to Lightroom on my laptop tonight, edited this image, resized it and exported it via email. Only thing I wasnt sure about was uploading it to Blip, so had to save the image from my email to my ipad and then uploaded as usual. Not quite there yet. Something else to ask my tutor about on Monday ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.