Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Snow and Snowdrops

I wanted to join a walk with my Ramblers' group today and thought I'd left enough time to get there, but I missed the turning and didn't realise it quickly enough, resulting in my having to phone the leader and tell him to go without me!  Oh well!

But the weather wasn't good once I'd passed Ashbourne, and the A52 sort of peters out into a very windy, hilly, minor-pretending-to-be-major road shortly afterwards.  Visibility was very poor, snow was falling thickly and settling and at one point we all had to go up a hill one at a time after a van had a lot of trouble.... and at that rate I didn't fancy my chances of an easy journey home at the end of the day.  

Plan B was the better option and so I walked round Carsington Reservoir, in a blizzard at times, and found these little beauties!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.