Life through the lens...

By ValC

Snowdrops

Very aptly named for today's weather.
We woke to see a few centimeters of snow covering the garden.
Very cold wind chill, but as I had to go out anyway I decided  on a shot of the snowdrops as they looked so pretty.
Now early afternoon and it has almost all melted.
The sun has warmed up the lounge nicely. What a difference it makes.

Thank you for all your comments and stars for yesterday's blip, and you are all right about the duck. It was a Muscovy. I have seen them before, but usually white and black. It was the colour of this one that had me fooled.

While Mr C was browsing the web. he came across some wonderful photos which he thought would interest us. 
see link:
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/in-pictures-42960835
They really are stunning, and a great inspiration for me. 
If anyone would like to enter the 2019 competition it opens on 20th February 2018.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.