Life through the lens...

By ValC

Smooth

Thanks to Mindful life for hosting Tiny Tuesday and giving us the challenge “ smooth”.

Well as it is Pancake Day I had to do my best to make a smooth batter, full of tiny air bubbles.
I thought it was half term, and so invited our granddaughters for lunch.
However I got it wrong, as their half term is next week.
So they came for tea instead. One after work, and the other after a visit to the hairdressers.
Their favourite Spanish rice dish to start with.
( made sure I put extra chorizo in this time)
Then on with the pancakes. One had 2 the other managed 3. All eaten with either freshly squeezed lemon, or orange and sugar. Very traditional.
As usual they can eat them faster than I can make them!
I think I might buy another pan for next year, and then I can have two on the go at once.

Many thanks for all your comments , stars and hearts for the snowdrops.
Also glad you liked the link to the photos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.