Us Too! Yes, we have Snowdrops.

After the visitors had left, we actually had quite a good reccy of the garden and what might go where this year. Enthused, I set to, lopping some unwanted growths up at the top. A good place to start.
That was enough - there was ‘rugger’ to watch. And by jove, by the final whistle, we'd given the old froggies a bit of a lesson. Wha daur meddle wi' me, or nemo me impune lacessit as we’d say in Paris
And much later a double bill of McMafia - was it TV's answer to The Godfather or a dull dud, as the Guardian posed it. I think opinion in the household was a bit divided, but we agreed the rooshin actors were pretty good. And talking of divided opinion, I see that Marmite is threatening to withdraw its advertising from Facebook if they …. create division in society….. oh, the irony. Indeed, delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.