ONE OF THOSE DAYS!

Sometimes one has to say politely “Stuff the challenge!”  Today has been one of those days. 

Please don’t ask and don’t be nice to me or I will probably cry! 

Even Mr HCB knew I would be better on my own so he went out this morning.  I went into town to do some business and found a very large slice of carrot cake to have with my cappuccino and I’m pleased to say it “did the job”!! 

One thing that went right was my call to Vietnam Airlines - I was assured by the lady who answered that we would not have to be apart for the long flight - but I need to ring again whilst we are away to check for the flight home.

I found this quote last night and sent it to a friend - little did I realise that it would be a good one for me today.

“You don’t have to be positive
     all the time.
It’s perfectly okay to feel sad,
     angry, annoyed,
          frustrated, scared
               and anxious.
Having feelings doesn’t make you
     a ‘negative person’.
It makes you human.”
Lori Eschene

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.