Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

See the signs

Despite the bitter chill, I was amazed the amount of progress in the garden after only10 days. The tree buds are tentatively considering breaking, flower buds are on the verge and new leaves on the perennials peeping. It's so heartening given how unlikely it all seems.
Another uninteresting day, other than I got my fringe trimmed (after the disastrous haircut pre-Christmas I've been putting off going under the scissors). I'm just gradually gathering little bits together ready for our trip north - and trying not to turn the heating on.
We're off out in a few minutes to see 'Darkest Hour'; after our senior moment a couple of weeks ago when we completely forgot we'd booked to view it, we've decided to cough up a second time. Hope it's worth it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.