I Have A Cunning Plan!

By BrianWard

Close Up, And Personal

or with the sub-title - "going back to my roots"! 
Sparse pickings today, unfortunately real life got in the way of any weekend photography and carrying a slight running injury now means that I'm burdened with extra ice-baths and foam-rolling to see me through the recovery phase - and what a lot of extra time in the day that takes up!
However, the rich green on the roots of this Beech caught my eye and the tangled mess stretching out from the trunk helped make some sort of composition.
No Lightroom jiggery-pokery today other than the 16:9 aspect ratio crop - what you see is what I got!
iso 200 at f8 with 1/40th of a second exposure hand-held. 8-18mm pano / leica at 15mm (30mm equivalent field of view).
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.