Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Silhouette

Always a day late and a dollar short.  Maybe I can get this squeezed into the silhouette challenge for monoMonday.  The hummer was turning slightly away so her bill looks truncated.

Besides my knee, other complications as a result of my recent fall have popped up.   If I'm gone for a week or more ask Debbi to call (or anyone can try to contact me through the email on my profile).  I'm not trying to be dramatic.  Even if I manage to get through this okay, most of you know I haven't been in great health for years. I'm simply mentioning this  as a precaution.  Nothing is imminent so don't get anxious or upset.  (And please don't focus on this.)

There's some good news to report about our weather:  
rain is in the forecast!  Wednesday there's a 40% chance and that night, 90% .  All of Thursday the odds for precip are 80% .  Getting excited about wet days might seem counterintuitive but we haven't had a drop all winter, a period during which we depend for the replenishment of our water table.  Even though it's more like early Spring than Winter, it's better late than never!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.