Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Abrego Drive

N Abrego is an awesome road. For a couple of miles both sides of it are lined with a species of short palms about a third of the height one usually imagined. They are lush and beautiful. The road is later separated by a median. For another mile or so, the median is loaded with these old, old Giant saguaros.

I took the long way home from the dentist along this route. I had to choose just one to shoot with my phone from my car and this was it.

As I pulled up towards my driveway I had to stop for a Greater roadrunner. I was so wishing I had a real camera with me. I watched him sit in my yard for a while before he casually meandered across the street towards the desert.

A sticky question-
Q; What did one cactus say to the other?
A: Friends stick together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.