Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MonoMonday: PINCH

The theme for today's mono Monday is PINCH.  I decided to go with the interpretation "to cause stinging pain; to cause sharp discomfort or distress." I took some shots of the cactus in my backyard (without tipping over).  Obviously, I am not going to demonstrate these needles pinching me.  I will do a lot of things to get a great blip but will not intentionally stick a cactus needle into my body. Talk about sharp pain.

I let Mom decide select which of four photos to use as my blip.  She chose this Grizzly prickly pear. She said what made it stand out was the bite out of the cookie on top.  Had to laugh because that's a leftover piece of cactus fruit (called a tuna - Fruto de esta planta) that never fell off.  She laughed, too, when I told her cacti don't grow cookies. Edit:  after showing her the completed blip, she asked if it was a pumpkin head or something.  I laughed.  Then she said, "a dog?"

I put the others in as extras because I was pretty conflicted.  You'll see a Golden Barrel cactus and two different Golden Torch cacti. Let me know if you prefer any over the one Mom chose.  I won't tell her  :-)

I'm feeling plucky today, two for the price of one-
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Q: Why did the cactus cross the road?
A: It got stuck to the chicken.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
I dropped my cactus the other day
Worst part is, I caught it.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.