Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

MM264 Results

I took a group to Nogales, AZ for a tour of the Paul Bond Boot Company (4 KM from the border with MX).  This guy is sanding a toe of a boot.  I always ask if I can take a picture of the guys while they're working.  Some don't speak any English and just nod and smile.    If you ever have a chance, Google Paul Bond-the man. I put  a cool pegboard wall as an extra.

I've decided to try something different this week.
Since there were quite a few blips with similar interpretations, it was impossible to pick the best pinched finger or pinch of salt, etc. So I've broken things down into different categories. Depending on your point of view, every one of these were worthy of acknowledgement.  It was, by the way, remarkable the number of people who inflicted pain upon themselves to get their blip.

Blips that made me (and Mom) laugh out loud are this week's top recipients. They are:
KF -  the most  creative blip of the week
Pipersmom - just something funny about a cute donkey butt
Libra - the most courage and self-deprecating blip, possibly ever
loveeveryminute- poor pinched cow!
Doingok - who else woulda thought of using a marshmallow?

For artistic/aesthetically pleasing blips, hearts go to:
cifaxgirl - cool water
Incredibish - pinched candle
hinden- fascinating varied exposure of pinched bands

HMs for unique interpretations or off topic blips:
davidc
Freuchie
chantler63
plenitude
Kipsie (a new blipper - 34 blips in - and definitely worth a sub/follow)


The optional theme for next week (tag MM265) will be "STUFF."
This might stir the brain cells, especially if you scroll 2/3 down the page.

I'm having lots of fun.  I hope you are as well.

*********************************************

Playing Pun:
A friend of mine tried to annoy me with bird puns but I soon realized toucan play that game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.