Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wispy Ending

Such a lovely day and grateful to have so many reasons to be out in it. On this date in 2016, I almost died.  So, yep, lots of reasons to be grateful.
The morning started with a call from Canon: my new 90D should arrive within a week. I went out for breakfast (my usual coffee, 2 scrambled eggs, 1 slice of wheat toast and berries). Since I had some unexpected free time midday I stopped at a friend’s house for a glass of iced tea. Then it was off to my first personal training session. To say my quads are a little sore would be an understatement.

Rounding out the day was a visit to my new audiologist. He introduced himself as ‘Dr. Chris.’  He looked 12 years old. Fat chance of me calling him that. Children who came into our restaurant used to call my dad ‘Mr. Frank.’  I respect his accomplishments but he’s not my pre-school teacher. Anyway, the appointment was to pick up supplies for my hearing aids (filters, earbuds, etc) but he couldn’t find any.

It didn’t bother me to have driven all that way for nothing because I had to drop off a death certificate at the hospital next door. They  sent a bill too late. Claims against the estate were legally prevented as of 6 February.  One less thing to worry about. Yay!

On the drive home I spoke with my brother, Andy. We’re in touch a minimum of once a week but it’s been every day during my camera saga. I depend a lot on him for advice and he always comes through for me. (Haven’t heard from the other two since their ‘merry Christmas’ texts.) Meh.  I don’t care anymore.

I stopped here and there, scheduling appointments and picking up a few things.  My last physical therapy session is tomorrow then I begin working with Josh for at least 6 weeks. Can’t wait.

As I was driving up the hill to my house I noticed the wispy sunset directly in front of me. I drove straight to the edge of the desert and took this picture through my car moon roof.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.