Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Javalina Family

I took a drive to Tubac on this lovely day to purchase 20lbs of waste-free birdseed. I didn’t have to be anywhere until 3:00 which gave me plenty of time to eat a Tubac Deli sandwich (al fresco), walk around and check out a new mixed media juried exhibit in the Center (new outdoor sculpture is an extra).

The decorated javelina (haav-a-leen’-a) are still around the town and this family is in front of the Tubac Center of the Arts.

I made it back to Green Valley in plenty of time for my PT appointment. Finally, though the air temperature is still cool (58-62F) the sun is shining brightly and the wind is barely noticeable. No more jacket or sweatshirts, at least for a while, past late morning.

Camera update: my Canon 7D MarkII repair estimate is almost as much as the current resale value. The repair cost doesn’t make sense to pay. So I had to order a new one, this time a newer model: an EOS 90D. They gave me a 15% discount which, as my dad would have said, is “better than a stick in the eye”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.