WATTS CHAPEL AND CAT

On Sunday (this is a backblip) I had to go to Gatwick to say goodbye to daughter #1 as she left to live in Australia. We had lunch in her hotel room at the airport and I left before they had to go and check in. So feeling teary and a bit bereft, I stopped at Watts Chapel and Cemetery on the way back to Mum's house. In all the years I lived in the vicinity I'm ashamed to say I'd never visited it, although I was a more-than-frequent visitor to the old tea rooms next door, which are sadly now closed, I believe. The sun was setting when I got there, and I didn't stay long, but did sit down on a bench in the cemetery to watch the light and shadows, at which point a very friendly cat (extra) materialised out of nowhere and jumped up beside me, and listened very thoughtfully while I confided a few inner thoughts, before we went our separate ways.

Many thanks for hearts and stars for Elvis and Mum yesterday. For various reasons it's going to take me a while to catch up. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.