Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Sublime to ridiculous

Well, by way of contrast I thought I'd record our own garden which has a patio that drains into the middle (who needs a pond?), shrubs well past their sell-by date and too much grass/dandelion swathe for us to be dealing with. Comparing it to our neighbour's immaculate patch has had me reaching for the phone and contacting their chap. I have come to the conclusion that we have to throw money at it as LH honestly has little inclination to do the heavy work and I really can't do it myself. If we can get the framework sorted I can sort out the planting; and then we might actually enjoy our time away instead of dreading all the work awaiting us. I'm now trying to draft an email to the designer (a very friendly and accommodating chap) with an idea of just what we need - harder than you'd expect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.