Underneath the arches......

.....  or more correctly the underpass which saves you having to cross the busy ring road as well as being more interesting.  We had a beautiful sunrise this morning but in order to get a good sunrise shot I need to get in the car and drive a little way and I wasn't organised today.  Still, at 9am the light was still good but having said that I'd only been out a very short time when we had snow flurries which quickly turned to rain.  Luckily I'd taken a dozen or so shots by then, so at least I had a blip even though my photography walk was cut short.

We've been out for lunch today, and it was important to Jack that we went out for Valentine's Day;  as we usually go out on Wednesday I fail to see the logic of this  - but never mind it was a nice thought and it proves that romance isn't dead. :-))

Thank you for the  comments and stars left for yesterday's image, they're all very much appreciated, and thank you Bobsblips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.