Skirt Fastener

With an indoor shot on the cards today I turned to my sewing box  -  not used much these days but when the girls were small I was a keen dressmaker.  I remember there being fabric shops in every town, sometimes two or three and of course it didn't take much material to make dresses for small girls.  I used to enjoy seeing a garment in my mind's eye, sourcing the fabric and then producing it  -   the icing on the cake being when they were finished and pronounced a success.

I still have my machine and overlocker but I get eye strain nowadays and I'm not as dexterous as I used to be, so the few repairs and other bits I do aren't just as interesting.

Thank you wrperry for hosting the TT challenge, and thank you for the very kind response to my MM blip,  I very much appreciate your encouragement and support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.