a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Heart Skein

It rained again today, rather a lot.  I was also fairly busy in the office which meant that I didn't get a chance to go and grab a blip today, so this is me messing around with some chocolate hearts in Affinity Photo for Valentines Day.  

I'm kicking myself really, as I had worked out that there was a prospect of quite a decent sunrise over a stretch of the River Avon this morning, and that, as it was due to rain around 9am for the rest of the day, it would be my only really chance of a decent outdoor blip shot today.  However, it being a working day I just couldn't bring myself to get up extra early in order to be able to get ready for work, grab my shot and head to work.  Needless to say, as Cathy and I eat our breakfast looking at the most wonderful pattern of clouds being painted red and gold by the rising sun shortly after 7am,  I regretted my laziness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.