Fountain Face

Hope this qualifies for Markus' latest challenge (EP14, Low DOF).

It's a detail of the 1570 pink marble fountain in the main square in Évora, where my brother and I went today. Think I showed him the main points, but we mostly wandered, a great thing to do on the cobbled streets of this UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Got back just in time for the Ash Wednesday celebration (and for my Liverpool supporter brother to see them thrash Porto 5-0, thankfully not many here support Porto!). Lent has crept up suddenly for me, and not thought much about what to do for it. But have decided I will turn off comments on Blip after today, except for Sundays. I will look at your journals and give stars and hearts, but likewise only comment on Sundays. It will give me more time for other things...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.